Leaping through the raindrops

Spiritual, Uncategorized

I am not a big fan of putting the leaping jaguar statue on modern Jaguar cars, but sometimes it can result in a nice picture like this one. As I was walking through the pouring rain of The Hague, I was totally silent and in the moment. I felt the raindrops penetrating my clothes. I heard how they made a ticking noise on my umbrella. I smelled the wet streets and the leaves of the trees. The streets were empty, because well, who wants to take a walk with this weather? I was. My destination the tip of my nose. The bag I carry my camera in had become soaked but be being of military grade quality (bought in a military dump shop in Berlin), I did not worry about my dear camera and lenses. I hesitated for a short moment when I saw the Jaguar, because I had to take out the Leica and take a picture while holding the umbrella. I had this look in my mind and just had to take this picture. Follow your minds eye, right? The last couple of weeks I have posted some post that are quite reflective and spiritual, so I won’t go that route this time to keep this blog random as it is intended to be. Having said that, the strong leaping gesture of the Jaguar through the rain resonates with the coping with life’s obstacles and being true to your unique essence :-).

 


Leave a Reply

