Back to Berlin with the M8

After visiting Berlin in 2011 with my daughter, I recently revisited the city of Berlin with my girlfriend. I had decided to take the M8 with me, paired with the Zeiss ZM Biogon 28mm. Foremost for the very reason of wanting to get out of my comfort zone and to spark creative ideas. Shooting with the M8 and the Zeiss meant an other shooting approach for that the M8 performs different at higher ISO. Furthermore, the Zeiss has a maximum aperture of F2,8 instead of F2,0 of the Summicron (which I have traded in). As this is a lovely combo, the results have been great but it also meant that I needed to be a bit inventive to make a shot like this. Shot at ISO 320, manually set on 1/15 and F2,8, I managed to take this picture of the Brandenburger Tor. Handheld, but I had to lean against a post. I have used this technique here too.


Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

