Stillness and still in motion

With this amazing film still buzzing in my mind, I took a stroll back to my car. Late at night, my beloved Utrecht was still in full motion with people enjoying themselves but the city on its own was in full motion too. The lights, sounds and smells made me get into a meditative state. As I was walking through the streets and along the canals, I set my Leica on ISO 800 and the shutter speed on 1/30 sec.. This way I could be fully engaged with the process of capturing what I saw and felt. I did not worry whether the pictures would come out good and that proved to be a very good thing. I like the atmosphere of this picture, I hope you like it too.





Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

