Let me show you how it works

I have taken a big leap (in a technically but foremost financial way) by purchasing a Leica M9. I am now shooting full frame with means that being used to shoot within the 35-50 mm frame, I had to buy a 35 or 50 mm lens as well and trade in the 28 mm Summicron in able to afford the 50 mm. I have chosen the 50 mm Summilux, considered a ‘perfect’ and classic lens with the most beautiful bokeh of all Leica lenses. Well, all fine and dandy, I simply love the look of this lens. Did I just say love? I mean adore. The quality of this lens is just stunning….I also considered buying the 50 mm Summicron, but being spoiled by a man who creates the most beautiful pictures, often with this combo, Peter ‘Prosophos’, I picked the Summilux. Please check his website out and be amazed by his wonderful pictures.

With this new combo, I experience a new learning curve after being so used to the M8. So, a lot of test driving needs to be done. I took this picture this very afternoon in the park of two boys playing with a water gun. Oh, by the way…I still have the M8. How can I possibly ever part with this camera?


Let me show you

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

