Bruised and battered

Still going strong, my beloved Leica M8.  Presented to the world in 2006, it is considered ancient by now but this camera still manages to amaze me with the pictures it produces and the way it fits my hand as well as my style of photography. Signed by Anton Corbijn, bruised, battered and full of quirks. Hated by those who seek low light performance but loved by the ones who appreciate the look of the Kodak sensor and how to use the camera. It is funny how emotional connected you can get to an object as it has gone through the same experiences as you. It has seen the same things that triggered me to grab my camera and take that shot. That’s the beauty of photography too.Bruised and battered

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Bruised and battered

  1. […] afternoon in the park of two boys playing with a water gun. Oh, by the way…I still have the M8. How can I possibly ever part with this […]

Leave a Reply

