Take 3

I recently visited an exposition by Anri Sala in the GEM museum in The Hague. Sala is an Albian artist who has won the Vincent Award (named after Van Gogh and not me obviously….). His work of art contains video art combined with different performances of the Clash’s Should I stay or should I go and a drumkit that drums on its own. It did not particular got my attention, but this scene did. Although its was pitch dark, knowing my camera inside out I quickly grabbed it, set the aperture on the F2,0 and the shutter speed on 1/15 combined with a ISO of 320. By leaning against a wall and having a fairly steady grip, I managed to take this picture. I am quite content with it as it represents the atmosphere of the room perfectly.3 of us

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Take 3

  1. […] seek low light performance but loved by the ones who appreciate the look the Kodak sensor and how to use the camera. It is funny how emotional connected you can get to an object as it has gone through the same […]

  2. […] of the Brandenburger Tor. Handheld, but I had to lean against a post. I have used this technique here […]

  3. […] also shooting analog, I have learned to appreciate the limitations of my equipment and to adjust my technique whenever it is what helps me to take that shot. Furthermore, it supports narrowing down my […]

Leave a Reply

