I recently purchased the Nokia Lumia 1020 phone. As an Apple ‘fanatic’ I’d never thought I would switch from the iPhone to a Windows device, but the steep price of the iPhone 6 and the excellent 41 MP camera of the Nokia made me do it. I never really cared about the amount of mega pixels and have always been focusing on quality of glass (hence the love for my Leica M8, which has only 10MP), but I have to say that having so much real estate with the picture resolution, it means that you have an awful lot of room to play with in terms of composition. This picture of one of our cats chilling on the lap of our my daughter, edited within the awesome Oggl app of Hipstamatic, is about one tenth of the original picture and still shows quite a lot of detail. That’s the beauty of photography; although I tend to state that is all about the photographer and not the equipment, new equipment opens new opportunities for creativity. Mega

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Mega

  1. Joeri vd Kloet MPB15 says:

    Nokia…. Vincent toch… Ik heb nog wel een Canon ergens liggen als je toch die kant op gaat😉

    Op 5 okt. 2014, om 08:12 heeft pixandthoughts het volgende geschreven:

    > >

Leave a Reply

