I Love that Yashica!

Just a quick note here! I shoot with different camera’s; A Leica M8, Canon 50D and for analog camera’s a Minolta X-700, a Olympus Trip 35 and last but certainly not least (!) a Yashica Mat 124G which is a medium format twin reflex camera. The sheer joy of operating this camera, combined with the anticipation for the negatives and scans surely surpasses the joy of all of the other camera’s (yes and that includes the M8!). The quality of the pictures is not shabby either. This picture is taken with the lovely  Kodak Portra 400 film, converted in Lightroom into black and white. Btw, you can check my analog pictures if you want to here.


Yashica_Katwijk (1 of 1)-4



Tagged , , ,

One thought on “I Love that Yashica!

  1. […] at ease and observing the world around me. I have written multiple times (e.g. here, here and here) my love for shooting film, so I won’t go on that route again….but let me tell you; I […]

Leave a Reply

