I recently visited the Kröller-Müller Museum. A must see if you visit the Netherlands, with the world’s second largest collection of Van Gogh’s and a beautiful garden full of art. Lying around in the garden of the museum and enjoying the sun, I saw a great scene enfolding. I grabbed my camera because I had to capture this moment. As their parents were relaxing just like me, three kids decided to have a little contest by running across the garden. Oh man, you have so much excess energy when you are a child! What hits me every time I see children play, is their abundance and ability to just have fun. Why do we lose that ability when we are growing up? On a rational level I can understand why…but how shall the world look if we act a little more like children? Click on the photo to enlarge, look at their faces and get inspired by our little teachers🙂
Kroller Muller (1 of 1)

Tagged ,

7 thoughts on “Joy

  1. Hello again my friend!
    I am so glad I am back and I will not miss your great posts.

    How many times I have thought of that.. Where does our “child spirit” go while we grow up? I look at my little boy and all the energy he has and I miss mine!

    Beautiful image, great capture, you know I adore your black and whites!!

    See you soon!

    • Vincent says:

      Hi Katie!

      All works’s done at your website? I try to keep as much of the little boy in me as possible, so that means acting childish from time to time🙂. Thanks again for your compliments. Funny how certain pictures work out; the circumstances were not that optimal (not the right camera for action shots and a lot of greens in the picture which I find hard to photograph in B/W) but the result has been quite good.

      • Almost done, I still have a lot of content to add.. Im taking it slow.

        Yes, I have noticed you are the positive kind of person, which is pretty awesome, not only for you, but also for the people around you!
        I believe that many “accidents” made some really amazing photos in the past for some photographers.
        Looks like your camera put aside the technical details and captured what your eyes were seeing right then. And that’s what we see too!

      • Vincent says:

        Yeah, that’s spot on. I try to emphasize the positive things in live, makes me and-hopefully-the people around me- a lot happier🙂. I like the technical details of photography, I otherwise would not use a Leica and a medium format camera (I try not be a snob here, haha). Having said, the best camera is the one you’ve got with you, as Chase Jarvis likes to say. Thanks again for your kind words Katie and a lot of succes with your websites.

  2. Hariod Brawn says:

    Great shot with the symmetry of the strides. Well done. HB.

Leave a Reply

