Awe

Art, Music

Taking pictures at concerts combines two passions of mine and furthermore, it’s very time efficient! Like I stated before , due to other time-consuming activities I don’t shoot as much as I’d like to so I try to take my camera with me whenever this is possible. This month I went to a concert of the incredible Kaki King. I stumbled upon this amazing guitarist a while ago as she performed at a Ted talk. My jaw dropped on the floor as she combines an unbelievable virtuosity with the most beautiful melodies. As she visited the Netherlands this month, I just had to see her. I sat in the front row with my girlfriend, just a few feet from Kaki. Just with other artists I admire, like Satriani, Brian May or Harry Sacksioni it is almost a surreal experience to watch them just in front of you doing what they do so good.

At his concert Kaki left me in complete awe. As a bonus, her guitar tech turned out to be a very capable singer!

Kaki King (1 of 1)

One thought on “Awe

  1. Mooi hunky, ook lief dat je mij erbij vermeldt. XXX

    Op 21-4-2013 10:56, pixandthoughts schreef: > WordPress.com > Vincent posted: “Taking pictures at concerts combines two passions of > mine and furthermore, it’s very time efficient! Like I stated before , > due to other time-consuming activities I don’t shoot as much as I’d > like to so I try to take my camera with me whenever this is pos” >

Leave a Reply

