Hello Again

Amsterdam Amsterdam

Hello again.

I don’t regret starting this blog at all, but I have to confess to you that it is quite a challenge to put out blog posts on a regular basis. This is quite frustrating for the fact that I have started this blog with the intention to just do that. I also have seen the amount of followers increase each time I have posted a picture and a thought. Posting regularly is crucial if you have the ambition to reach a huge international audience so things don’t go exactly as I want them to go😉. Be able to express my self through photography and words is one of the key drivers for me to have a blog like this. Not be able to take as many pictures as you’d like to is sad enough but as the pictures are the foundation of what I write, taking no or very few pictures means no or very few blog posts as well. Restricting to only black and white pictures taken with my trusty and quirky Leica makes things not easier either.

Lucklily I cary my camera with me most of times anyway and this enables me to take pictures on the go as this pictures shows. I had been visiting the impresive exposition on Diane Arbus in the Foam museum with my daughter and after enjoying a premium priced apple fritter at the Dam square, we walked back to Central Station as I came across one of the any Japanese tourists. I know that the interwebs are crowded with pictures like these but I like the atmosphere of the picture and the non verbal expression of the people. I hope you like too and that 2012 has brought many great things to you. Let 2013 be just like that!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

