New Born

Oh man, it’s been 13 years since I’ve welcomed our daughter to this world. Ever since that moment I am in a constant awe. Maybe that sounds a bit exaggerated to you, but I can assure you that it’s a genuine statement. As I expressed my feelings about being a father in previous posts Connection and Sweet, I try not to repeat myself in this post. As your life is in a constant flux everything is impermanent, so is your parenthood. It’ being confronted with a new born that you realize how fast it’s changing. A dear friend of mine gave birth to a beautiful baby boy recently and she not only gave me the opportunity to take photographs of their 5 days old child, but also asked me to use them for their birth announcement card. Obviously, that has been quite a honor to do. As I was taking pictures of their child, I had a flashback to the time that our daughter was a baby. Words cannot describe how your life changes when you become a parent. It’s not about being more happy or having a more fulfilling life. It’s just different…..and just….awesome.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “New Born

  1. Hariod Brawn says:

    ‘Everything is impermanent’ – though a parent’s love, perhaps less so. HB.

Leave a Reply

