Non attachment

Walking towards the train station to pick up a friend of mine, I decided to take some pictures as well. I spotted this couple, they passed me in a glimpse so I felt lucky to have catched them ‘on film’. They seemed in a hurry and that made me even more curious about their story. Examing the picture afterwards confirmed my initial thought that I had when I decided to release the shutter. The thought of two people strongly tied to each other. Sure the tandem bike reinforces this thought, but also the expression on their faces. Made me think how people can be depended on each other, for the worse and the better. Sometimes you have no choice other than to depended on someone. In general however, the insight of non attachment changed my life completly. The idea of not clinging to people, relationships, possesion or anything that seem to determine your luck, is liberating and makes you appreciate the things you have at his very moment even more.


Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Non attachment

  1. lightbox3d says:

    Love street photos. Thanks

  2. Vincent says:

    Me too😉. Thanks!

  3. Hariod Brawn says:

    You’re a Buddhist?

Leave a Reply

